Article #2 About myself and My Goals.

ยท

2 min read

Hi again. Welcome to my blog about my journey of being a Software Engineer. This blog will just be an insight into how my 2022 went and my target for 2023.
Starting with myself, I completed my B.Tech in Computer Science and Education from SRM University, Sonipat in the year 2019. Due to some personal reasons, I had to quit my first job as a Jr. FrontEnd Developer. But in the year 2022 I decided to change my decision and looked out for new opportunities; desperate and with a professional gap and an experience of 1 year I started my job hunt, which was not very smooth initially but I somehow cracked Infosys and joined as a Backend Engineer. A lot has happened in 2022 I have learned a lot in 2022, but now it's time to make good use of that learning.

2023 Tech Goals

๐ŸŽŠ Secure a software engineer job

๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿ’ป Complete Kunal's Java + DSA playlist

โ˜€ Complete 100 days of code (LeetCode & HackerRank)

๐Ÿ’ป Make good projects utilising Java, Spring, MERN

๐ŸŽ‡ Contribute to OpenSource

With AI all around us and social media filled with the question "Will AI replace developers ??" it is a tough time for early developers like myself. I don't know if this statement is true or not but I can't just keep sitting and sulking about what is not in my hands right? So in between this time of recessions, lay-offs and AI I took the challenge 100 Days of Code, in which my focus will be entirely on Java, and some web designing languages like HTML, CSS, and Bootstrap.

I would be sharing my daily updates on Twitter, but also I couldn't miss a chance of getting in touch with this community of developers so that in case I go wrong anywhere, I could get all the help from the community. Also, I will be sharing some cool learnings that I will learn in the process.

ย